TTB's 2019 run at the Beacon Theatre came towards the end of a year filled with hardship and grief. Throughout the six night stand, emotional moments abounded and musical highlights came every night, every set. This compilation offers a selection of some of those peaks from the run, including a few songs from their stripped-down, almost-acoustic mini-sets and inspiring guest appearances from Nels Cline, Eric Krasno and Luther Dickinson. Beginning and ending with two prayer-like songs ("Border Song" and "Dreams"), it's a meaningful series of songs that captures the range and power of being in the room, and there's no better room to be in for a TTB show than the Beacon Theatre.

The songs included on Beacon Bits 2019 was selected for release by a listening committee after feedback from band members and crew. The collection was produced from the original 64-track soundboard recording by Bobby Tis and Brian Speiser, and mixed and mastered for release by Jesse Lauter.

Beacon Bits 2019 is available for purchase in multiple formats via

  1. Border Song (Holy Moses)

  2. Joyful Noise (with Luther Dickinson)

  3. Hard Case

  4. Idle Wind (with Nels Cline)

  5. Mean Old World (with Luther Dickinson)

  6. When Will I Begin

  7. I'm Gonna Be There

  8. Misunderstood (with Eric Krasno)

  9. They Don't Shine

  10. Dreams